top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJameson Loewen

Dream Video Final Statement

The idea I started with was one I actually stuck with throughout the entire project. I planned it out in simple comic panel form and then translated that into a script that held all the scenes and sounds I would need. Shooting and gathering sound clips took no more than a couple of days, and while I had to add some last-minute clips, but for the most part my organization paid off and it left the majority of work to editing. The programs I used were Photoshop, Ebsynth, Premiere Pro, Audacity, and Animate CC. I used Animate and Photoshop to create moving backgrounds with dynamic properties, and Ebsynth to animate myself onto those backgrounds. Audacity was used to record and edit sounds I made in my microphone (most sounds in intro+outro as well as dialogue), and Premiere was used to edit the entire project, compiling the bits used from other software. I wanted to make a parody piece on the Matrix where I am “the one”, except I use the power of infinite knowledge for some stupid reason. I think I did a pretty good job riding the line between clean and scuffed, but there are a couple of small bits I would have liked to clean up given the time. The most overwhelming of which being the sound clipping errors occurring. The mixing of the sounds as a whole was relatively rushed and it was a little too obvious in the final product. If I took the time to level the sound and reduce clipping, it would make my final video a lot cleaner. Other than the sound, I wish I could have spent more time on the animated parts of myself. Because Ebsynth took so long to render even small clips, I often had to take the first cut of a video because I couldn’t wait another two hours for a slightly better version. Overall, however, I think I completed my goal and am relatively proud of my project, at given the time constraints.




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page